August 6th – Friendship Day

The blood of the convenant is thicker than the water of the womb. Meaning that the relationships I forge by choice are just as, if not more important than the ones I am forced into. That being said I am lucky to have the family I have in that I get along with all of them and enjoy spending time with them, but I wouldn’t say they’re anymore important than my friends. You can fall out with family just as easily as you can with friends and they can make you feel just as happy.

Friends don’t care if you’re messy and makeupless

Or if your idea spending quality time together is sitting and watching Netflix

Friendship is roasting each other but knowing it’s from a good place

Sometimes it’s just being there for junk food and long chats about life

And sometimes it’s getting drunk over dinner

Or just drunk in general

IMG_7857.JPG

But it’s always rooted in love. I’ve been blessed with many friendships that are just as loving as family. As the eleventh doctor said

My

IMG_7499.JPG

Friends

IMG_8733.JPG

Have 

IMG_7460 (2).JPG

Always

IMG_8342 (2).JPG

Been

IMG_7304.JPG

The 

IMG_8469.JPG

Best

IMG_6826.JPG

Of

IMG_7494.JPG

Me

IMG_6645.JPG

What I learnt from Friendship Day – I’ve got a good set of friends going on here.

Leave a Reply

