August 3rd – Clean Your Floors Day

I don’t like cleaning, I don’t like living in a sty don’t get me wrong, but organized mess is my niche. I know where everything is, everything is just everywhere that’s all. So I really didn’t want to clean my floor in my room during the break between uni and band. So I didn’t, for a while. I came home to my floor looking like this…


And decided it was time for prime procrastinating. So I went and got lunch with a friend. When lunch was over we went to watch the rain fall on the beach while I introduced him to the world of Snapchat. 


But he had to leave (what a bitch), so I couldn’t really procrastinate anymore. It was time to ~get down to business, to defeat my floor. Did they send me one broom, when I needed more.~ what a classic song from a classic film. 

With Disney on my side I mustered up motivation to clean… well… enough of my floor so I can take a selfie and pretend like I did it properly. 


Basically I hate cleaning and when I don’t want to do something I become the best procrastinator in the world. I read once that people who procrastinate aren’t necessarily lazy, they are just too much of a perfectionist that they’d rather not do it at all than not do it properly. So I’m going to go with that. 

What I learnt from Clean Your Floors Day – I hate cleaning, my floors will be fine for now. 

2 thoughts on “August 3rd – Clean Your Floors Day

Leave a Reply

