June 29th – Camera Day

So I’ve been doing this ‘celebrate a random holiday every day’ thing for over a month now, so in celebration of camera day and my achievement, I thought I’d just display some of my favourite photos taken doing this challenge and explain why they’re my favourites.

 

 

IMG_8869
The first photo I took as part of lucky penny day, I love it because it shows my success in doing this project but also my failure in not finding a 4 leafed clover, basically juxtaposing the aspects of my personality, a massive fail and a massive win.
IMG_8918
Tiara day was my first post to get over 10 likes and also this picture is awesome. My friend had to take about 20 in a row of me jumping to get this exact shot so the dedication here is amazing.
IMG_8933
I just like my stealthy photos of politicians because I like politicians but I’m too scared to ask for selfies
IMG_8982
I love how golden my hair looks here. This photo was also taken about 30 minutes after my band got 192/200 and won the state band competition so it reminds me of that happy time.
19401006_314707278982566_1758117393_o
I just like pretending I have abs! I also like looking at photos of me when I don’t feel particularly skinny or fit to remind myself that I’m not as skinny as I’d like to be but I’m also not super fat so I shouldn’t be ashamed of flaunting myself like this.
19022432_308677222918905_91763836_o
This is just probably the nicest photo I’ve taken of Perth city ever.
19243727_316076295512331_1985971487_o
Highlighter poppin’ enough to blind you! Loving how my makeup skills have expanded and this photo was featured on my most liked post to date.

What I learnt from Camera Day – Photos really are the best way to capture memories.

Leave a Reply

