June 26th – Please Take My Children To Work Day

This seemed a little too perfect as today I started a new job. A new job which was given to me by my brother and I will be working alongside him. Geoffrey is one of mh older brothers and when we were younger we were really close so I am almost like his child! The business is so perfect for this holiday as my mums cousin owns it and my brothers girlfriend trained me. Of course the shift wasn’t without incidents I managed to get this sick burn on my hand, but it’s an industrial kitchen so what do you expect.

19495697_317050292081598_863738640_o.jpg

What I learnt from Please Take My Children To Work Day – I am a child at work, especially when it’s my first day, but much like children with their parents, I’ll have my brother looking out for me 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

