June 6th – Russian Language Day 6 июня – День русского языка

I do not know Russian and I cannot learn it in a day, however what I can do is blog about what I did today and translate each paragraph into Russian! So here goes nothing (thanks google translate) and Happy Russian Language Day!

Я не знаю русского языка, и я не могу узнать его через день, однако то, что я могу сделать, это блог о том, что я сделал сегодня, и перевести каждый абзац на русский язык! Итак, здесь ничего не получается (спасибо google translate) и Happy Russian Language Day!

So this morning started like any other lazy morning where I don’t have uni or study to do for I have no exams, with vegemite on toast and a coffee. Which I proceeded to eat on the floor as I sit on the floor to do my makeup.

Итак, сегодня утром началось как любое другое ленивое утро, когда у меня нет юни или учебы, потому что у меня нет экзаменов, с вегетами на тосте и кофе. Который я продолжал есть на полу, когда я сижу на полу, чтобы сделать свой макияж

18986284_307375139715780_2107501484_o.jpg

Then standard natural looking makeup routine is first making myself all one colour, so primer, foundation and concealer.

Тогда стандартная естественная процедура макияжа сначала превращает меня в один цвет, поэтому грунтовку, основу и укрыватель,

19024666_307375169715777_1767734150_o.jpg

19022500_307375229715771_1147591117_o.jpg

Once I am one colour just add dimensions back in with bronzer, contour and highlight, no blush on simple days, add bronzer into my eyelid crease with eyeliner and mascara and finally fill in my brows.

Как только я сделаю один цвет, просто добавьте размеры обратно в бронзер, контур и подсветку, не краснея в простые дни, добавьте бронзер в складку моего век с помощью подводки для глаз и туши для ресниц и, наконец, заполните мои брови

18986540_307375333049094_159008800_o.jpg

And since I’m finally no longer a lazy netflix watching poo, I actually went out to a cafe for lunch and did some window shopping and browsing. Subiaco is such a nice area in Perth/the Western Suburbs with cute little window shops and many cafes. Since I am very very white I enjoy both of those things.

И так как я, наконец, больше не ленивый netflix, смотрящий poo, я на самом деле отправился в кафе на обед и сделал некоторые покупки в магазине и просмотр. Subiaco – такая красивая область в Перте / Западном Пригороде с симпатичными маленькими оконными магазинами и множеством кафе. Поскольку я очень беден, мне нравятся обе эти вещи

18948711_307375376382423_95252989_o.jpg

18986223_307375356382425_1654915610_o.jpg

Hopefully google translate has done me a massive solid because it’s not normally the most reliable translator out there but what else was I going to do. If anything, Russian Language Day has made me realise how ignorant not only am I but most Australians are. If you are an Anglo-Saxon Australian, odds are you only speak English and given that we are an immigrant, multicultural nation I think that’s appalling. Languages needs to be instilled in our education systems from a much younger age if we are to progress in our more globalized world.

What I learnt from Russian Language Day: I wish when I was younger I had learnt another language, also daily blogging is fun.

3 thoughts on “June 6th – Russian Language Day 6 июня – День русского языка

Leave a Reply

