Welcome

Hello and welcome to my blog,

My name is Andrea and I really just like writing and sharing information about myself. After a failed attempt at a blog during 2013-2015 I think I wanted to try again, if anything just for practice in case I take a turn away from a teaching degree to a journalism one.

Special skills involve procrastinating, eating, making people laugh and writing an entire 2000 word research essay, fully referenced, in about 7 hours. Yeah I totally did that and it was worth 50% of my unit grade for History at University. I told you I was good at procrastinating. In fact I’m procrastinating now I’m avoiding a creative writing task for uni by simultaneously watching netflix and writing this.

Anyway, I don’t care if 3, 300 or 300 000 people read this I just want a hobby outside of rick and morty and a place to gather my thoughts. Sometimes it’ll be entertaining, some things may make you laugh, others will be thought provoking and political or centered around current affairs.

In a world of instagram and vlogging, the writer is the forgotten muse and as Gene Wilder said in one of my favourite films, we are the music makers, the dreamers of dreams.

 

Leave a Reply

